I’ll Be Workin on My Fitness

I’m the M to the I to the T Z Y … It’s Mitzilicious

So you’re at the gym and you have your iPod on shuffle. All of a sudden Celine Dion’s “My Heart Will Go On” comes on. Hold the treadmill – this is not a workout song! What you need my friend is an upbeat playlist that will keep that heart pumping and motivate you to the last mile, last step, or last bicep curl.

I believe that every good playlist needs songs that aren’t necessarily on Billboard’s top charts or have the best lyrics, but instead keep you in rhythm throughout your workout. I am one of those people who cannot work out without music, and have even actually turned around to get a second charged iPod (usually a roommates) in order to finish a run. I also believe that no good playlist is complete without some BSpears, but that’s just me 🙂

Here are two of my favorite upbeat playlists for running:

*30 Minute Outside Run*
Don’t Go – Fefe Dobson
3 – Britney Spears
Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus
Love Drunk – Boys Like Girls
I Kissed a Girl – Katy Perry
Check Yes Juliet – We the Kings
Boots & Boys – Ke$ha
Jump Then Fall – Taylor Swift
According to You – Orianthi
Popular – The Veronicas

*30 Minute Gym Mix*
Hammers & Hearts – Daphne Loves Derby
I Don’t Care – Fall Out Boy
Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira
That’s What You Get – Paramore
I Look So Good (Without You) – Jessie James
When I Grow Up – Pussycat Dolls
Big Girl Now – New Kids on the Block Feat Lady Gaga
The Way I Am – Ingrid Michaelson
Beautiful, Dirty Rich – Lady Gaga

Leave a Reply

