My Three Favorite Things

The three things I’ve recently come to love:

1. St. Ives Apricot Scrub

Using this exfoliating scrub is my new favorite thing to do in the shower. The mixture of the beads going into your pores while they’re open from the steam is such a great feeling, and mixed with the smell you will come out feeling refreshed and cleaner than usual.

You can buy it for $3.00 at Walmart

2. Happy Endings

This show premiered this week in place of Mr. Sunshine, which I was initially skeptical about as I was still missing Cougar Town. But five minutes into it, I was already excited for the second episode that would follow at 10. This show is hilarious! It has the hilariousness of Friends with the awkward tension of exes that How I Met Your Mother has. Each character has a different personality, bringing so much into the mix it’s awesome.

Watch it Wednesdays at 9:30 pm on ABC, or online here

3. Hot Chai Tea

I’ve been drinking this tea for a few months now, trying to ween slowly off the coffee. I quickly tired of black and green tea, and thought chai tea was the perfect balance between the caffeinated beverages. I’ve tried Starbucks, Peet’s, and Bigelow Boxed tea, and they’re all delicious. I think my favorite is Starbucks – as much as I don’t want to admit it! However, there is a coffee shop in Los Gatos, CA called Great Bear Coffee, who brews their own chai tea. I’ve only had it once but it was delicious!

Great Bear’s Facebook page can be found by clicking this link

Hope you can find some happiness from these things as well!

❤ Mitzy

Leave a Reply

