Food for Thought

As a new chef, people ask me all the time what my favorite food is to make or eat. The horrible thing is, I have no idea! I know I could eat eggs,  or turkey sandwiches every day if forced to – but those are things that don’t take a genius to make (for the most part).

Being the frugal girl I am, I loove a buffet every once in awhile. My favorite find is the $17 all you can eat sushi factory here in San Jose. Now I know it sounds shady, but at the particular place I go to, they actually make all your rolls to order, so it’s not like an actual

buffet where the fish is sitting under a lamp for hours on end. I’m not going to sugarcoat it, the service absolutely stinks. But if you’re nice enough to the

waitresses and don’t drink your water too quickly, they’ll seem adequate enough

for the price you’re paying.

* SUSHI FACTORY San Jose (408) 723-2598

So thinking about this abundance of food made me wonder: If you were given only one food to eat for the rest of the month, what would you choose?

Leave a Reply

