Summer Heat, Feelin so Good

Finally! The sun has decided to grace California with it’s presence. Where he decided to go, I have no idea but I’ve missed it!! I can remember sitting in my classes four years ago barely even able to hold the pencil it was so hot outside. This year? I had to wear a scarf one day! What the heck

Needless to say, I am definitely a California Girl. Blonde hair and all, I don’t think I could ever live somewhere that the sun doesn’t shine at least 75% of the year. My only exception would be New York, because I want to live there SO badly, but I would for sure have to learn how to handle the cold weather.

Being a California Girl, you would think I’d be super tan and super thin. But nope, just your normal girl with normal size, and normal colored skin. I love my life though. While the expenses of this state pretty much suck, I don’t know why people wouldn’t want to live here, its so amazing! Plus, everyday you have the possibility of running into someone famous (in my case, literally, as I almost ran over Alan Alda with a tray of drinks at my job last weekend)

California Girls, we’re unforgettable 😉

Leave a Reply

