And I Thought This Quarter Would Be Easy….

Twelve units. Two days of class. Sounds like an easy breezy quarter, yes? Guess again! The past two weeks have been so slammed! Turns out on the five days I do not have class I am scheduled to work, so I have been trying to fit in studying, reading, social time, and working out all in the free time. Which unfortunately is not much. I definitely am grateful that I work at a restaurant that allows me to make myself free espresso drinks because I need them.

Speaking of espresso. Somehow I found the time to read the book The Espressologist by Kristina Springer. Took me about two hours total (it’s 200 pages) but it was SO cute. It’s about this 18-year old barista who uses her knowledge of predicting customer’s coffee orders by their personalities to match them with a potential love interest. While I wish it had been just a little bit longer, I was happy that I could find out the end so quickly while not worrying about affecting my study time!

Second thing I did today as a study break: Watched An Education with Carey Mulligan and Peter Sarsgaard.

So good! I definitely see why it was nominated for so many awards. I definitely should have read the summary before i watched it though because I had no idea it was about a 30-something year old man dating a 16 year old! haha. I found myself smiling a lot throughout the movie though and highly enjoyed it.

That’s all for tonight
Bon soir =)
❤ M

Leave a Reply

