Why Hello There!

It was a sunny day in San Luis Obispo today, and what a better day than to lay out on the grass reading poetry and figuring out what my future holds. Now I wish I could say I love poetry and was reading it for pleasure, but unfortunately even my studious brain can only handle so much Wordsworth and Blake. I’m hoping that as the quarter progresses and I listen to my professor’s analysis of these works I will begin to enjoy them more. Half of the enjoyment does come from the understanding! As far as my future goes… that’s still undecided. But I’m hoping to use this blog as a means of self-expression as well as move along towards my dream of working for a magazine! (pst if you’re hiring… 😉 ).

As the quarter moves along, I’ll be writing about my excitement in school, at my serving job at a local restaurant, good books I’ve been reading, as well as the everyday joys that come from being Mitzy! You’d be surprised by the random events that happen to me daily.

Book #1 of the quarter: Wherever Nina Lies by Lynn Weingarten
–Didn’t really know what I was getting myself into while reading this, but I won the book in a contest and thought it’d be a nice easy read. Which it was! I would definitely recommend it as a spring/summer read; it includes romance, mystery, comedy, and sorrow – all the mixtures that young adults love to read!

Time to get back to that poetry… =)

Until next time
xoxo
M

Leave a Reply

